UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY HOSPITAL
800 ROSE STREET LEXINGTON KY 8592572278 9 customer reviews
   3.0 out of 5 stars

By Topic
Quality - How good is this hospital? 2.7
Compassion - Do they care about you? 2.6
Trust - Do you trust them? 2.6
Relief - Did the treatment work? 2.7
Recommend - Would you go back again? 2.7



Reviews

John Ratliff 03 May 2022
Verified User
Great PT
Finally got in at UK Healthcare for PT. Joel the physical therapist was knowledgeable and explained what my findings were and what we need to do to get strength back. Great program - no wonder they have a waiting list of about one month - but well worth it as I tried other PT programs in town.
KY MD 15 April 2022
Verified User
Exceptional
Had a procedure performed on my spine at UK Healthcare's Interventional Pain Associates. The nurse Daisy was courteous, and treatment was without complications. Great job UK Healthcare.
Johnny Boo 08 February 2022
Verified User
Messed me up
This hospital messed me - they failed to diagnose my fracture and sent me home with a huge bill, when they found out I had a fracture they tried to cover it up. shame shame shame.
Jimbo 04 August 2021
Verified User
1 star in my opinion
I went to this hospital after they said one TV they been named the No 1 hospital in the Bluegrass. I disagree. These ppl are rude, rush you true like cattle. The one thing they are 5 star for is my insurance info - maybe that's how they pay for their ratings? 1 star in my opinion. Here's a link to how the US govt rated UK Healthcare: https://www.medicare.gov/care-compare/
Joe 22 January 2020
Verified User
Hold your wallet
This place is about fleecing the public. Double billed for services and when I protested they threatened to report to collections. Also, they make you pay for parking that can really add up specially if they make you wait to get register, make you wait to get labs. The outfit who run this racket should be ashamed. Shame on UK - the only thing good about it is basketball.
Big Al 14 April 2021
Verified User
This place sucks
Yesterday I arrived at 8:20 for a 8:40 ortho doctor appointment. Pre-registration woman made me wait standing for over 10 minutes with a fractured foot while she was on the computer. After she was finished registering me, I waited another 45 minutes. It was only after I threatened to leave that they gave me a yellow card to go to radiology for foot x-rays. Poor service by nasty, lazy people. This place sucks.
Michael Wellington 14 March 2021
Verified User
Positive
My experience was positive during a difficult time.. thanks to the nursing staff
Jenny P 26 January 2020
Verified User
UK-Good Samaritan Hospital
I had my Day-Surgery here and love the convenience of a smaller hospital setting, like quick patient registration and easier hospital navigation. Surgery was on time as scheduled, staff were courteous and attentive to my needs especially after surgery. The one concern was after patient registration, there was no staff available at the surgery waiting room and I didn't know what to, adding to my anxiety pre-surgery.
RAH Admin 30 October 2019
Verified User
DEFAULT
DEFAULT